Quick Answer: When You Unfollow Someone Can They See Your Posts?

Can unfollowed friends see my posts?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you.

You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds..

When you unfollow someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

When You Unfollow Someone On Instagram, Can They See Your Posts. As mentioned before, unfollowing is a one-way street. So the other person can still see your posts, both in the feed and on profile, even if you unfollow them. They need to unfollow on their end to stop seeing your posts.

How can you tell if someone unfollowed you?

To check and see who is currently following you go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on “Followers.” If you don’t see someone who’s still on your friends list, it means they’ve unfollowed you.

What happens when you unfollow someone on Facebook?

Unfollowing a person on Facebook is essentially the same thing. When you unfollow a person, you won’t see their posts anymore. And they aren’t notified that you unfollowed them.

How do you get someone to stop following you?

Tap on Followers to see everyone who is following you. Beside the Follow button there should be three little dots. Tap on that, then Remove to disallow that user from following you. Instagram won’t even tell them they were removed.

Why do I still see posts from someone I unfollowed on Facebook?

You might have forgotten a setting. First, start by unfollowing the person, which you’ve probably already done. If they still show up in your timeline, don’t forget, you may be receiving “notifications” from them. This setting is hidden under the “friends” drop-down.

Can you have someone unfollow you without blocking them?

While blocking someone will cause them to unfollow you, if your Instagram account is set to private, you can also remove followers without using the block feature.

What happens if you remove a follower?

When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, the person isn’t notified. The only way they would find out is if they went to view your profile and noticed the active Follow button. Also, if your profile is set to private, they will be unable to see your posts or Stories.

When you unfollow someone on Facebook and then follow them again?

And if you have unfollowed them, you can always go and follow them again. If I unfollow a friend on Facebook, will they get notified if I follow them again? They will not be notified if you “unfollow” them; nor will they be notified if you change your mind and “follow” them again.

How do I unfollow someone on Facebook without unfriending them?

If you want to stop seeing someone’s posts in your News Feed without unfriending them (insert ex here), you can unfollow them to hide their activity. From someone’s profile in the Facebook mobile app, tap on ‘Following’ under their profile picture and then ‘Unfollow’ to get rid of their posts completely.

When you unfollow someone do your likes go away?

If you unfollow someone on Instagram, the likes,comments and messages will not disappear. It will remain as it is. But if you block someone, then the likes, comments and messages will disappear as you are no longer available on Instagram for the blocked person.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When you restrict someone on Instagram what do they see?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can I unfollow someone on Instagram without them knowing?

Once you’ve unfollowed someone, their profile will say Follow instead of Following. People won’t be notified when you unfollow them. Note: If your account is set to private, you can remove people from your followers list. You can also block them.

Can someone make me unfollow them?

The only way that someone can make you unfollow them is to block you and then unblock you. In this time you both will remove from each other following list. The other way is that person annoys you mentally.