Question: Who Will Get Bharat Ratna In 2020?

Who is the youngest Padma Shri award winner?

The youngest recipient of Padma Shri so far isSachin Tendulkar.Shobana Chandrakumar.Sania Mirza.Billy Arjan Singh..

Is Sachin Tendulkar got Bharat Ratna?

Sachin Tendulkar was conferred the Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award, by the president Pranab Mukherjee on Tuesday. Tendulkar, 40, is the first sportsperson, as well as the youngest person to receive the award.

Will Dhoni get Bharat Ratna?

Dhoni, who had already retired from Test cricket, announced on Saturday that he will no longer play for India in the limited-overs’ formats too. “Dhoni is the Bharat Ratna of sports. … Dhoni has already been honoured with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award in 2007, the Padma Shri in 2009 and the Padma Bhushan, in 2018.

Which state has highest Bharat Ratna?

The Bharat Ratnas Of MaharashtraThe Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award, was instituted in 1954. … Dr Dhondo Keshav Karve. … Dr Pandurang Vaman Kane. … Vinayak Narhari Bhave, better known as Acharya Vinoba Bhave, was born in 1895 in the Raigad district.More items…•

How many Bharat Ratna can be given in a year?

threeThe number of Bharat Ratna Awards is restricted to a maximum of three in a particular year. Government has conferred Bharat Ratna Award on 45 persons till date.

Who got Bharat Ratna award in Karnataka?

VisvesvarayaThe Bharat Ratna is the prestigious award introduced in 1954. The first-ever Indian to receive this award from Karnataka was a famous scientist Visvesvaraya. Visvesvaraya was born on September 15th, 1861, in Mysore, Karnataka. He was a Civil Engineer and he was awarded the nation’s highest honor Bharat Ratna in 1955.

Who refused Padma Shri award?

Gita MehtaEminent author Gita Mehta, who was on Friday conferred Indian’s fourth-highest civilian honour – Padma Shri – in the field of literature and education, has on Saturday “politely declined” to accept the award.

Who got the Bharat Ratna in 2020?

Bharat RatnaLast awarded2019 Nanaji Deshmukh (Posthumous) Bhupen Hazarika (Posthumous) Pranab MukherjeeTotal48PrecedenceNext (lower)Padma Vibhushan9 more rows

Who should get Bharat Ratna?

There is no written provision that Bharat Ratna should be awarded to Indian citizens only. The award has been awarded to a naturalized Indian citizen, Agnes Gonxha Bojaxhiu, better known as Mother Teresa (1980) and to two non-Indians – Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan and Nelson Mandela (1990).

Who is the youngest Bharat Ratna winner?

Sachin TendulkarCrowned with India’s top civilian honour, Sachin Tendulkar goes down in history as the first sportsperson and the youngest recipient of the award till date, surpassing late prime minister Rajiv Gandhi’s record.

Why did Gandhi not get Bharat Ratna?

Apart from Nobel Peace Prize; Gandhi is not awarded with India’s highest civilian award i.e. Bharat Ratna. Why Gandhi ji is not Awarded with Bharat Ratna? … He was assassinated in 1948 and Bharat Ratna was started in 1954. Initially, the Bharat Ratna was not awarded posthumously but later on this rule was changed.

How many presidents got Bharat Ratna?

six presidentsNotes: The following six presidents of India have been awarded Bharat Ratna till date: Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan. Rajendra Prasad.

Who got all Padma awards?

Padma VibhushanNameState/Country1.George Fernandes (Posthumous)Bihar2.Arun Jaitley (Posthumous)Delhi3.Sir Anerood JugnauthMauritius4.M. C. Mary KomManipur3 more rows•Jan 26, 2020

Who is the wife of MS Dhoni?

Sakshi Dhonim. 2010Mahendra Singh Dhoni/Wife

Who refused Bharat Ratna?

Maulana Abul Kalam AzadBharat Ratna Prominent independence movement leader and India’s first Minister of Education Maulana Abul Kalam Azad declined the honour, arguing that those who were on selection committees for national honours should not themselves receive them.

Who got awards in 2020?

On 25 January 2020, the award has been bestowed upon seven recipients: George Fernandes, Arun Jaitley, Anerood Jugnauth, Mary Kom, Chhannulal Mishra, Sushma Swaraj, and Vishwesha Teertha….Recipients.YearNumber of recipients2020–202977 more rows

What is MS Dhoni birthday?

July 7, 1981 (age 39 years)Mahendra Singh Dhoni/Date of birth

Who was the first recipient of Bharat Ratna?

Sarvepalli RadhakrishnanThe first Bharat Ratna awards were conferred to C Rajagopalachari, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and CV Raman.

Who got 4 civilian award in India?

Padma Shri (IAST: padma śrī), also spelt Padma Shree, is the fourth-highest civilian award in the Republic of India, after the Bharat Ratna, the Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Bhushan. It is awarded by the Government of India every year on India’s Republic Day.